The Southwater Junior Academy


Our Staff

Senior Leadership
Headteacher Mrs R Toogood

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs K Brown
AHT - Communicating and Reporting Mr M Dudeney
AHT - CPD and ITT Miss C Cooper
Business and Finance Manager Mrs L Toms
SEND and Inclusion Team
SENCo and Inclusion Lead Miss A Rumble
ELSA and Senior Mental Health Lead Mrs A Watts
Family Link Worker Mrs T Maxey
Lead LSA Mrs S Lanning
Curriculum and Year Group Leaders
Curriculum Lead Mrs C Johnson
Year 3 Miss R Ford
Year 4 Miss Z Lush
Year 5 Mr P Whetton
Year 6 Mrs D Mussellwhite
Teaching Staff
Year 3 Teacher and English Lead Miss R Ford
Year 3 Teacher  Miss A Mackness
Year 3 Teacher and Eco lead Miss C Gibson
Year 3 Teacher and Art lead Miss C Evans
Year 3 LSAs Mrs F Thompson, Mrs L Bilbeisi, Mrs M Pickering, Miss S Palmer
Year 4 Teacher and Maths lead Miss Z Lush
Year 4 Teacher and AHT Miss C Cooper
Year 4 Teacher and Reading Assistant Lead Mrs R Belcher
Year 4 LSAs Mrs M Ayling, Mrs K Durkan, Mrs G Voller
Year 5 Teacher and Computing Lead Mr P Whetton
Year 5 Teacher and DT Lead Mrs J Laker
Year 5 Teacher and PSHE Lead Mr M Purdew
Year 5 Teacher Miss E Hyams
Year 5 LSAs Mrs C Casey, Ms T Gaze, Mrs J Williams, Mrs I Moran
Year 6 Teacher and History Lead Mrs D Mussellwhite
Year 6 Teacher and AHT Mr M Dudeney
Year 6 Teacher, Curriculum and English Lead Mrs C Johnson
Year 6 Teacher and PE Lead Mr J Harding
Year 6 LSAs Mrs A Crisan-Smith, Mrs N Whapham, Mrs R Mirza, Miss R Andrews, Mrs M Arcus
Sports Coach and PE Lead Mr Paul Showell
Music Teacher and Lead Mrs R Kerney-Haynes
Spanish Teacher and Lead Mrs S Waide
RE Teacher and Lead Mrs J Grocott
Cover and Science Lead Mrs P Short 
Cover and Geography Lead Mrs E Wickham
Office and Premises
Business and Finance Manager Mrs L Toms
Administration and Communication Lead Mrs J Tydd
Office Administrator Mrs J Upton-Cross
Office Administrator Mrs J Rumsey
Premises Officer Mr T Bailey
Premises Officer Mr R Bedford